Skip to main content
HomeStaff, Board & Founders
Staff, Board and Founders

Our Staff

Valarie Bush, Executive Director

Wendy Banes, Administrative Assistant

To reach our staff, please call 530 205-3326 

Our Board of Directors
Jeanne Clark Scarmon, President

George Scarmon, Vice President
Lance Goddard, Treasurer
Robert Erickson, Secretary
Denis Drew, 
Maria Pleadwell

Our Working Group
Francesca Erickson
Shirley Freriks
Joan Goddard 
Hindi Greenberg
Barbara Larsen
Barbara Thomas
Ed Thomas
Heather Thorpe
Alan Weisberg

Our Founders
In 2016, nine people gathered to explore the idea of starting a Village in our greater community. They have given generously of their time, expertise and hearts to build a following and to solidify key aspects of Village infrastructure and operations. These people had a vision that is now our reality.

John Wilson
Susie Monary-Wilson
Lance Goddard
Joan Goddard
Robert Erickson
Francesca Erickson
George Scarmon
Jeanne Clark Scarmon
Alan Weisberg
Bill Larsen
Barbara Larsen

Sierra Foothills Village - P.O. Box 1010, Nevada City, CA 95959 (530) 205-3326
Email: ID#38-4028858